Loading Events

« All Events

Ending Poverty Together Online Workshop

August 18 @ 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

| Free

Have you ever been in this situation? A commercial shows you an image of a starving child in Africa and petitions that only you can help. Or someone living in homelessness approaches you on the sidewalk and asks for money. Or you suspect your neighbour is going into debt because of job loss during this COVID-19 pandemic.

What do I do? Can I really make a difference?

We invite you to join with others to explore the big questions about poverty and discuss tangible solutions.

Join us for a 3.5 hour interactive online workshop on Tuesday, August 18th, 2020 at 9:00am-12:30pm PST, 10:00AM-1:30PM CST, 12:00-3:30pm EST or 1:00-4:30pm AST.
This online workshop will be interactive through a zoom link. Materials will be emailed to you for most effective participation.

Details

Date:
August 18
Time:
10:00 am - 1:30 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.fhcanada.org/Workshops/
  • SUBMIT EVENT

    Let everyone know about
    your event!
  • GET CONNECTED

    Join the Circle of Friends for email alerts and updates.
  • CONTACT US

    Didn't catch that number? Need our address? Find it here.